OutFinanceAuthorized SamayLine reseller
ComparisonAI UGC ad generatorChecked 26 Sep 2026

SamayLine vs MakeUGC

MakeUGC turns a script into a talking-actor ad: pick one of 1,000+ AI creators or train your own, generate, then edit captions, music and B-roll yourself. It also recreates reference ads and sells a credit-based video API. SamayLine is a different kind of product: the OutFinance team runs your organic content for you. You have one meeting, once for life, then you only read and approve scripts, and short videos, carousels and image posts publish to your channels on schedule.

SamayLine is the original tool. This comparison is published by OutFinance, an authorized SamayLine reseller that sells the plans.

14 only SamayLine

  • Videos, carousels and image posts
  • Recurring series
  • Production done for you
  • You approve before it is made
  • Brand rules checked before publish
  • Titles, captions, hashtags written
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • TikTok
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Automatic scheduling
  • Performance steers what comes next
  • Several brands or clients

3 both have

  • Original video from a brief
  • Voiced narration
  • Public pricing

2 only MakeUGC

  • AI avatars / UGC actorsComing soon to SamayLine
  • Public API or MCPComing soon to SamayLine

20 capabilities scored from each vendor's own site. See the full scorecard.

Quick verdict

Pick SamayLine if

Pick SamayLine if you run a business, or run video for clients as an agency or freelancer, and want it done for you: one 15-minute meeting, once for life, then you only read scripts while videos, carousels and image posts are made and published to YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Facebook and LinkedIn on schedule.

Pick MakeUGC if

Pick MakeUGC if you want inexpensive talking-head UGC ads you make yourself, custom AI actors, reference-ad recreation, 50+ languages or a UGC-video API, and you handle distribution yourself. Its $1 first month is a cheaper way in.

MakeUGC is best for: DTC and app marketers who want cheap talking-head UGC ads.

At a glance

SamayLineMakeUGC
Best forBusiness owners and agencies who want organic posts done for themTalking-head UGC ads at low cost
Your effortOne 15-minute meeting, once for life, then you read and approve scriptsYou write the script, pick a creator and edit the video yourself
FormatsShort videos, carousels and image posts in one plan on GrowthAd videos and generated images
LookAnimated explainers, no faces; AI avatars coming soonAI creators, product-in-hand, B-roll and gesture videos
Brand checksEvery post checked against your brand's rules before it goes outNone published
PublishingAutomatic to YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, LinkedInExport only
PerformanceEvery post tracked; the next scripts follow what workedNot offered
Developer accessPublic API and MCP coming soonCredit-based video API from $99/mo
PricingFrom $100; social media automation in every plan$59, $79 or $149/mo; first month $1

Where they overlap

Both start from a script and end with a finished, voiced short video. Both make more than video: MakeUGC has an image generator, and SamayLine makes carousels and image posts. If you need one video from one script, either gets you there.

The difference is who does the work and where it ends. In MakeUGC you make each ad and export the file. With SamayLine you read the script, and the OutFinance team makes the post and publishes it for you.

You make it vs done for you

MakeUGC is a self-serve tool. You write the script, pick or train an AI creator, generate, then trim and add captions, music and B-roll in its editor. That is fast if you like making ads yourself.

With SamayLine you have one 15-minute Google Meet meeting with the OutFinance team, once for life: who you serve, what you fix, what makes you different. After that you only read and approve scripts. The OutFinance team runs production, so you never edit a video, pick an actor or write a prompt.

Talking heads vs animated explainers

MakeUGC is built around a person on screen. Its 1,000+ AI creators, custom avatar training and product-in-hand shots make an ad look like native UGC. Its Video Agent can recreate the style of a reference ad you upload.

SamayLine makes animated explainers with no faces, built for showing an idea clearly. AI avatars are coming soon to SamayLine, but they are not available today. The same plan also covers carousels and image posts, so your feed gets more than one format.

Export vs published

MakeUGC ends at the file. No publishing, scheduling or analytics feature was found on its site, so distribution and reporting happen in other tools.

SamayLine continues past the file. Titles, descriptions and hashtags are written for each channel, every post is checked against your brand's rules, and posts publish automatically to YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Facebook and LinkedIn. Performance is tracked, and the next scripts follow what worked.

Pricing and API

MakeUGC publishes credit-based prices: Start up $59/mo for 500 credits, Growth $79/mo for 1,000 and Pro $149/mo for 2,000, with a first month for $1. Credits do not roll over. A separate API starts at $99/mo for 2,000 credits.

SamayLine plans are sold by OutFinance, an authorized reseller, from $100, with social media automation included in every plan, and every plan and price is published on the pricing page. Your account is set up within 24 to 72 hours. A public API and MCP are coming soon to SamayLine but are not available yet. If you need a cheap entry point, many languages or a UGC-video API today, MakeUGC has them.

Capability scorecard

The same 20 rows we score every tool on. "Not stated" means the vendor's own pages do not say. Hover or tap a mark for the note.

What you get
What you getSamayLineMakeUGC
Original video from a briefYesVideos about your business, made from what you told us in one meeting.YesScript to actor video, product-in-hand, B-roll and PDF-to-video.source
Videos, carousels and image postsYesShort videos and carousels in every plan; Growth adds image posts. All scheduled and tracked.PartialVideos plus an image generator; no carousels or post scheduling found.source
Recurring seriesYesRecurring series with their own format and cadence, planned a week or a month ahead.NoNo series or episodic object found; each ad is made on its own.source
Voiced narrationYesEvery video is narrated.YesThe AI creator speaks your script.source
AI avatars / UGC actorsComing soonComing soon. Today, videos are animated explainers with no faces.Yes1,000+ AI creators, plus custom avatar training.source
Trend researchComing soonComing soon. Today, ideas come from your business.PartialVideo Agent recreates a reference ad; a Content Library of proven ads. No live trend feed.source
Your effort and control
Your effort and controlSamayLineMakeUGC
Production done for youYesThe OutFinance team runs production. You only read scripts.NoSelf-serve: you write the script, pick the creator and edit in the built-in editor.source
You approve before it is madeYesYou read and approve every script before it is produced.NoNo approval workflow found.source
Brand rules checked before publishYesEvery post is checked against your brand's rules before it goes out.NoNo published QA checks.source
Titles, captions, hashtags writtenYesTitles, descriptions and hashtags written for each channel.NoMakes the video; no post copy or hashtags found.source
Publishing
PublishingSamayLineMakeUGC
YouTubeYesNative publishing.NoExport only.source
InstagramYesNative publishing.NoExport only.source
TikTokYesNative publishing.NoExport only.source
FacebookYesNative publishing.NoExport only.source
LinkedInYesNative publishing.NoExport only.source
Automatic schedulingYesPosts go out automatically on schedule. Included in every plan.NoNo scheduler found.source
Running it
Running itSamayLineMakeUGC
Performance steers what comes nextYesEvery post is tracked, and the next scripts follow what worked.NoNo analytics found; an Enterprise "AI media buyer" is listed but not explained.source
Several brands or clientsYesRun several businesses or clients from one account.Not statedNot documented on pages checked.
Public API or MCPComing soonComing soon: a public API and MCP server.YesAPI Starter, Pro and Enterprise plans.source
Public pricingYesPlans and prices are published on the pricing page, from $100.YesCredit plans and API plans published; Enterprise custom.source

Pricing compared

SamayLine via OutFinance From $100

  • Starter$100/month

    One business, posting every week without doing the work.

  • Growth$300/month

    A business that wants more series and more posts every week.

  • AgencyCustom

    Agencies and freelancers running video for their clients.

Sold by OutFinance, an authorized reseller. Social media automation is included in every plan. One 15-minute Google Meet call with the OutFinance team, once, for life; your account is live within 24 to 72 hours.

See plan details

MakeUGC

  • Start up$59/mo

    500 credits, selected models.

  • Growth$79/mo

    1,000 credits, all models, batch mode.

  • Pro$149/mo

    2,000 credits (3,000 or 5,000 selectable), product-in-hand, Video Agent, PDF-to-video. First month $1.

  • EnterpriseCustom

    Lists an "AI media buyer", not explained on the site.

  • API Starter$99/mo

    2,000 credits.

  • API Pro$299/mo

    6,000 credits, 5x concurrency. API Enterprise is custom.

Free plan: No free plan seen; a $1 first month is advertised, duration of the trial not stated. Checked 26 Sep 2026 on makeugc.ai.

Plans are labeled "50% OFF" with monthly, quarterly and annual toggles. Credits do not roll over, so budget for what you will use each month.

Which to choose

Choose SamayLine if

  • You want content done for you: one meeting, once for life, then you only read scripts
  • You want short videos, carousels and image posts from one plan
  • You need automatic publishing to YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Facebook and LinkedIn
  • You want every post checked against your brand's rules before it goes out
  • You run video for clients as an agency or freelancer and want it off your plate
Connect with us

Choose MakeUGC if

  • You need talking-head UGC ads at a low entry price
  • You want custom AI actors or to recreate a reference ad
  • You need a UGC-video API or many languages
  • You already run distribution and analytics elsewhere
Visit MakeUGC

Sources and fact check

Every MakeUGC fact on this page comes from MakeUGC's own site, checked on 26 Sep 2026. How we compare.

Claims we could not confirm
  • Per-video pricing ($49 for 5 videos, $69 for 10, $119 for 20) appears elsewhere; MakeUGC's pricing page is now credit-based at $59, $79 and $149/mo.
  • API prices of $99 for 20 videos and $299 for 60 appear elsewhere; MakeUGC now sells API credits: 2,000 for $99/mo and 6,000 for $299/mo.
  • A "72-hour" $1 trial is quoted elsewhere; the trial length is not stated on MakeUGC's pages.
  • ROAS figures on MakeUGC's homepage are customer quotes, not independently verified.

Frequently asked questions

Is SamayLine better than MakeUGC?
For organic content done for you, where you only read scripts and videos, carousels and image posts publish to your channels, yes. For cheap talking-head UGC ads you make yourself or a UGC-video API, MakeUGC is the better tool today. AI avatars are coming soon to SamayLine; today it makes animated explainers with no faces.
What is the main difference between SamayLine and MakeUGC?
Who does the work, and where it ends. In MakeUGC you make each ad and export the file. With SamayLine you approve the scripts, the OutFinance team makes the posts, and they publish on schedule with copy written for each channel.
How much does MakeUGC cost?
As of 2026-09-26: Start up $59/mo (500 credits), Growth $79/mo (1,000), Pro $149/mo (2,000, first month $1), Enterprise custom. The API is $99/mo or $299/mo.
Does MakeUGC publish or schedule posts?
No publishing or scheduling feature was found on MakeUGC's site. You export the video and post it with other tools.
Does MakeUGC make carousels?
MakeUGC makes ad videos and has an image generator. No carousel format was found on its site. SamayLine plans cover short videos, carousels and image posts, all published on schedule.
Does MakeUGC have a free trial?
It advertises starting for $1. The trial's length is not stated on the pages checked, and no free plan was seen.

Keep comparing

Follow us, and connect with us

Connect with us for videos that bring you revenue

One meeting, once for life, and your channel runs. Plans start from $100, with social media automation included in every plan, and your account is live within 24 to 72 hours.